April 27, 2010


Division 6  Class 5A Fast Pitch Softball All District Awards

Submitted by Coach Kristi Mitchell

Photo by Carey Meitzler

Head Coach Kristi Mitchell, Tiffany Devore, Hillary Dickens, Millie Gill, and Assistant Coach Courtney Dickens

Co-Coaches of the Year --- Sam Compston, Stone County and Eric Neel, Wayne County


Most Valuable Player             Stone County High School       Julie Butler

Best Offensive Player             Wayne County High School     Farrah Sullivan

Co-Best Defensive Player(s)   Stone County High School        Katy White and

                                                Picayune Memorial High School   Tiffany DeVore


All District Selections:

Picayune Memorial High School

Tiffany DeVore

Millie Gill

Hillary Dickens


Pearl River Central High School

Caitlyn Herrin

Krista Davis

Becky Mitchell

Stone County High School  

Julie Butler

Katy White

Heather Beesley

Sarah Ishee


Wayne County High School

Farrah Sullivan

Paxton Luke

Shalaria Pickens

Megan Cook

Corshia McFarland